Home » About LBMAA » Meetings »


Leadership Bismarck-Mandan Alumni Association (LBMAA)
Board Of Directors Meeting
05/13/2013, noon

Leadership Bismarck-Mandan Alumni Association (LBMAA)

Board Meeting


May 13, 2013


Present:  Robin Thorstenson, Tim Pfaff, Susie Kocourek, TJ Rooney, Brad Krogstad, Melissa Artlip, Jennifer Jackson, Joel Bird



Welcomed 2013 Class Representative Jennifer Jackson. 


Secretary’s Report: posted – approved as posted

Financial Report:   no report



Committee Reports

Membership - 87 paid members plus 15 in current class


New Business

  • LEAD Task Force – request to become a standing program of LBMAA – (m/s Pfaff/Bird) – approved.
    • LEAD Task Force is the result of 2013 Class field project.  LEAD will be a bridge between the need of key community organizations and LBM graduate seeking leadership experiences.  LEAD will tie LBMAA members better to Local Issues Days, Downtowners and the Chamber’s Major Employers Roundtable.  LEAD will have a representative attending LBMAA board meetings to report progress.
  • Next LBMAA event – Legislator Update
    • Tuesday, May 21, lunch provided
    • TJ Rooney is coordinating
    • 4 legislators have accepted  - Diane Larson, Mike Nathe, Dwight Cook, Jason Dockter
  • LBM Graduation
    • May 15 at Seven Seas
    • Have stars for graduate and award for Distinguished Alum.
    • Susie will share script for edits.  If Chad is unavailable, then Melissa will present the award.
  • Future LBMAA events review
    • The downtown walking tour needs to be put on hold
    • Will move the Crime Lab from October to July
    • Need to begin planning for Annual Meeting – September 18
    • Melissa will develop some language to promote Class Reunions at Chamber’s Dinner on the Plaza and Friday lunches.





Meeting adjourned.  Next meeting is June 3, 2013 at noon at the Chamber.  Committee members are welcome to attend. 


© 2018 Copyright Leadership Bismarck-Mandan Alumni Association. All Rights Reserved.

powered by tao|cms™ Web Content Manager