Home » About LBMAA » Meetings »


Leadership Bismarck-Mandan Alumni Association (LBMAA)
Annual Meeting
09/15/2010, 4:30pm
The Chamber, 1640 Burnt Boat Drive, Bismarck


Leadership Bismarck-Mandan Alumni Association (LBMAA)
Annual Meeting
09/15/2010, 4:30-5:00 pm
The Chamber, 1640 Burnt Boat Drive, Bismarck
President- Treva Beard
President Elect- Greg Ellwein
Treasurer- Tami Emter
Secretary- Robin Thorstenson
Past President- Paula Graner
Members At Large- Chad Bjornson, Joel Bird, Jason Kirchmeier
Class Representative – Tonya Schlaht
Class Liaison- Susie Kocourek
Members Present: Jason Kirchmeier, Tami Emter, Treva Beard, Paula Graner, Greg Ellwein, Robin Thorstenson, Chad Bjornson, Joel Bird, Tonya Schlaht, Susie Kocourek
The meeting was called to order welcoming LBMAA Members. President Treva Beard reviewed the past year’s events/activities. Robin Thorstenson presented the Secretary’s Report from the prior annual meeting. Paula Graner made a motion to accept and Greg Ellwein seconded.
Financial Report: Tami Emter presented the annual Treasurer’s Report. The current checking account balance is $1529.91 and the savings account balance is $5712.12.  Bonnie Dahl made a motion to accept the Treasurer’s Report and Katie Bommersbach seconded the motion.
The upcoming tour of the new BPS Career Academy was announced.
Bonnie Dahl, chair of the Leadership Bismarck Mandan Steering Committee, explained
“Program Refresh Project.” The class of 2011 is the 22nd class. The program needs to be reviewed and its design refreshed. LBMAA members interested in being part of the refresh project were invited to come forward.
President Treva Beard thanked the board members and the committee members for their service, as well as recognized the outgoing board members.
The election for the 2010-2011 Board of Trustees was held. Greg Ellwein presented a slate of board members: Tonya Schlaht, Tim Pfaff, and Marnie Piehl. Paula Graner called for nominations to cease. Slate was passed unanimously.
Greg Ellwein was presented as President, and the meeting was turned over to him. President Greg Ellwein thanked Treva Beard for her service leading LBMAA the past year. 
Members were asked to introduce themselves, as were the current class participants.
Meeting was adjourned.
The next board meeting will be at The Chamber on October 11, 2010 12:15-1:00 pm.
Respectfully submitted
Robin Thorstenson, Secretary


© 2018 Copyright Leadership Bismarck-Mandan Alumni Association. All Rights Reserved.

powered by tao|cms™ Web Content Manager